Department of Anesthesiology

The Department of Anesthesiology is a key clinical specialty of Chongqing Health Committee, a national standardized training base for resident anesthesiology specialty, and a standardized training base for Chongqing resident anesthesiology specialty.

After more than 60 years of development, the Department of Anesthesia has gradually grown into a clinical department focusing on clinical anesthesia, teaching, and scientific research. There are more than 100 medical staff in the department, 7 senior professional and technical personnel with a deputy chief physician or higher, including 3 medical doctors and 18 medical masters. The Department of Anesthesiology is responsible for clinical operations such as surgical anesthesia for patients, and rescue of critically patients. There are currently 20 modern laminar flow operating rooms and 12-bed anesthesia recovery rooms, equipped with various domestic and international advanced anesthesia equipment and instruments. Each year, there are more than 13,000 anesthesia cases in the operating room and nearly 20,000 anesthesia cases out of the operating room.

In recent years, the Department of Anesthesia has achieved remarkable results in the fields of ensuring perioperative medical safety and leading comfort medicine in hospitals. At present, it has formed the main research directions of neurotoxicity of anesthetics, the influence of perioperative anesthesia and analgesic techniques on tumor immunity. In recent years, the department has undertaken 15 provincial and bureau level projects, published more than 20 SCI papers and nearly 100 domestic journal papers.